Days Upon the Year – Hymn to Aset (belated)

I do not often come to you, Lady of the West.
I have no asks or offers; I need no guide through
Your spheres of influence.

And yet…you are a Presence.
Great of Magic, Who Knows Ra by His Own Name,
When Called, You Will Come.
And I believe, truly believe,
That had I need, you would answer.

With this in mind, and with the Year close to Opening,
I will set out water and bread for your ka,
And say your Name.
That I do not forget.

One response to “Days Upon the Year – Hymn to Aset (belated)

  1. Pingback: The Power Within - Writing Contemplative life EssaysWriting Contemplative life Essays

Leave a Reply

