Days Upon the Year – Hymn to Ausir

Dua Ausir!

Khenti-Amentiu, King of the Living,
Verdant One.
I bring you cool water, that your ka might be refreshed,
That your cool greenness spill across the living land.
On this day, I honor you, that I might grow.

Dua Ausir!

Qereti come forth from Amenti, He Who is Permanently Benevolent,
Lord of Love.
I bring you bread, that your ka might be nourished,
That your nourishing presence be passed to the Living Ones, to my Beloved Dead.
On this day, I honor you, that I might grow.

Dua Ausir!

Brother of Neb.y, Father of Heru,
Lord of Silence.
I set perfume to travel upon the wind, that your ka might be renewed,
That your Youth touches every Living Thing and makes it whole.
On this day, I honor you, that I might grow.

One response to “Days Upon the Year – Hymn to Ausir

  1. Pingback: Devo’s Burninatin’ Celebration: 2015 Edition | The Twisted Rope

Leave a Reply

