It’s a Major Award!

So, Pixie was kind enough to give me an Inspiring Blogger Award.  As someone that squees every time a new comment is posted on my blog, I am beyond flattered.  Seriously, I am stammering like a ninny over here.  Thank you very much!

In kind, I’m responding as per the guidelines:

1. Display the award certificate on your website.  CHECK.

2. Announce your win with a post and include a link to whomever presented your award.  CHECK.

3. Present seven awards to deserving bloggers.  Create a post linking to them and drop them a comment to tip them off.

I read a number of blogs each week, so this was not easy.  I hereby present Inspiring Blogger Awards to:

4. Post seven interesting facts about yourself.

I don’t think there are seven interesting facts about me, but here goes nothing:

  1. My favorite animal is the Komodo dragon.
  2. I was offered a voice scholarship to Westminster Choir College but didn’t take it.
  3. When I grow up I’d either like to be a farmer raising dairy sheep and goats or run a retirement home for senior cats (ages 10+).
  4. I love horror movies, but am terrified of the Hallowe’en movies and any movie that combines Texas, chainsaws, and massacres (in that order).
  5. I don’t really like people as a species.
  6. My favorite book is An American Tragedy.
  7. I can change a tire, change my oil, and replace a bad fan belt but prefer to take my car to the dealership for maintenance.
2 responses to “It’s a Major Award!

  1. Woot! Thanks for the award!!! I never expected it because I don’t blog so much/regurlary!!! Now I have to decide whom to give the 7 awards, might take a couple of days…

    And congrats on your award!

    And congrats to Tana! – Gee, I guess that means I can’t award Tana a second time.

Leave a Reply

